Vandalism by Defenders of the Law

While many were enjoying the Valentines’ Eve with their loved ones, I was working hard at my little Dhaba, Grill’n’Bake. Around midnight a drunk and rowdy neighbour, AFTAB AHMAD BAJWA, Advocate Supreme Court of Pakistan, along with his servants, attacked a nearby property (203-L Block, Model Town Extension) and severely beaten and injured a few occupants. All this is preserved in CCTV footage. After ransacking that place, he came to Grill’n’Bake. He thumped me a couple of times and then his servants broke most of the furniture.

Mr. Bajwa had demanded a couple of weeks ago for me to provide him with 2 security guards, if I wanted to run my business at the current location. All this was the result of not surrendering to his unjust demand.

After doing all this, he made a call at 15 and asked for the Police help. Another 15 call was made by myself requesting the same.

The police arrived and went straight to Mr. Bajwa who wanted the officers to arrest the occupants of 203-L and myself for disturbing the peace of the locality. He kept on swearing loudly at me. When the Police apparently resisted his demands, he called some Mr. Sukhera Sahab (a very senior police officer) and made him talk to the A.S.I. Don’t know what conversation took place between the two, but the police did not take any action and later went away.

The occupants of 203-L have gone to the Faisal Town Police Station to register an F.I.R against him. Don’t know what will come of that, BUT I am still WAITING for the response of my call on 15.

I see no hope of getting justice for all the financial loss, physical torture and verbal abuse dished out to me by Mr. Bajwa. However I still intend to seek justice. I know that he is a ‘Lawyer’ and he claims to have Mr. Sukhera on his Side, but I have Allah Subhaan’Wa’Taala and that’s enough.

Grill’n’Bake will remain open and serve its Patrons. We will not surrender to the Vandalism of this man. I will approach all the Bar Councils and fight to get his name struck off their Members’ Lists.

Your prayers and guidance will be highly appreciated. JazzakAllah Khair.

(As documented by Mr. Afrin Hussain on Facebook)                        

 

 

The perpetrator:           65605_571647856200903_728651555_n

 

 

 

My comment from the post:

A dedicated show of support is called for, against this behavior from this apology of a human being! Unless society stands united against such hooliganism there will always be individuals like him around the Motherland!
Consumers U N I T E !
I offer my blog page, as a platform for any/all who wish to express themselves against such miscreants or those who wish to narrate their experiences! Remember, we are as strong as our weakest victim if we stand alone, as a Community we are a force to be reckoned with!

Leave a comment